Facebook vs. Pinterest

For our 1st assignment, I joined Pinterest for the first time. My general impression through my 1 week experience is that the medium is more frequented by the female gender rather than the male gender. Makes me wonder about the statement they make. Is it just due one gender shopping and making more purchases online while using one social medium or really as the internet article states a “pin” is worth more than a “like”?  Are the online stores sampled equal or gender biased?

http://www.digitaltrends.com/social-media/pinterest-pins-worth-facebook-likes-retailers/

One thought on “Facebook vs. Pinterest

  1. I’ve also joined Pinterest and have the same impression at all. For now, I’ve found it useful for looking for ideas for the wedding but other than that… I’m not seeing myself using it often…

Leave a Reply

